Whittier College Athletics Department
Graham Athletics Center, 13847 Earlham Drive, Whittier, CA 90602
Main Phone: (562) 907-4271 | Fax: (562) 945-8024



Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Coleman Special Assistant to the President/Executive Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4268 rcoleman@whittier.edu
Rock Carter Senior Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4972 rcarter@whittier.edu
Mike Rizzo Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Lance Franey Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu
Dee Dee Kingsbury Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(562) 907- 4935 dkingsbury@whittier.edu
Monica Gerardo Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Welfare
(562) 907-4976 mgerardo@whittier.edu
Laura Elliot Director of Operations and Inventory
(562) 907-4970 lelliot1@whittier.edu
Mark Jensen Director of Intramurals & Recreation
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Mike Senyo Director of Strength and Conditioning
562-907-4608 msenyo@whittier.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Candelaria Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 kcandele@whittier.edu
Monica Cordova Assistant Athletic Trainer
Alyssa McCarron Graduate Assistant
Andrew Hsiao, MD Team Physician
PIH Health
(562) 789-5461
Allen Lu, MD Team Physician
SCOSI Orthopedics
(888) 997-2674
Richard Anderson, DC Team Chiropractor
Anderson Chiropractic Care
(562) 594-6538
Ramsey Ezaki, DDS Team Dentist
Ezaki Dentistry
(562) 947-9958

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rizzo Head Coach
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Brian Day Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4967
Brett Early Assistant Coach
Kevin Whitehead Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Jensen Interim Head Coach
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Michael Myers Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4212
Cameron Jones Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roy Dow Head Women's Basketball Coach
562-907-4932 rdow1@whittier.edu
Jessica Duran Assistant Coach
Keeley Anderson Graduate Assistant

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Phillips Head Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu
Jim O'Brien Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neale Head Coach
562-907-4872 mneale@whittier.edu
Mark Mejia Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
562-907-4269 mmejia@whittier.edu
Ryan Jirgl Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
(562) 907-5025 rjirgl@whittier.edu
Dean Schofield Special Teams Coordinator/Cornerbacks
(562) 907-4928 jschofie@whittier.edu
Eric Wade Offensive Line
(562) 907-4869 ewade@whittier.edu
Philip Chou Offensive Assistant Coach
Declan Escobar Defensive Line

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Nunez Director of Golf/Head Men's Coach
(714) 609-5003 jnunez4@whittier.edu
Paul Gomez Head Women's Golf Coach
(562) 704-9458 paulgomez94@gmail.com
Doo Kang Assistant Men's & Women's Coach
(213) 675-6779 1004doo@gmail.com
Lance Franey Director of Recruiting
562-907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Nunez Director of Golf/Head Men's Golf Coach
(714) 609-5003 jnunez4@whittier.edu
Paul Gomez Head Women's Golf Coach
(562) 704-9458 paulgomez94@gmail.com
Doo Kang Assistant Coach
(213) 675-6779 1004doo@gmail.com
Lance Franey Director of Recruiting
562-907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kelly Head Coach
(562) 907-4895 bkelly@whittier.edu
Ryan Kirkpatrick Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coordinator
(562) 907-4895

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sylvia Queener Head Coach
(315) 719-7030 sylvia.queener@gmail.com
Emily Mukai Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Harwell Head Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 sharwell@whittier.edu
Stephen Teal Head Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 srteal22@gmail.com
DJ Covarrubias Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607
Pablo Gomez Graduate Assistant
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monica Gerardo Head Coach
(562) 907-4976 mgerardo@whittier.edu
Chris Moraga Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4976 christopher.moraga@whittier.edu
Justin Schroeder Assistant Coach
Madison Shipherd Graduate Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Dee Kingsbury Head Softball Coach
(562) 907- 4935 dkingsbury@whittier.edu
Melissa Sechrest Graduate Assistant
Mike Rogers Assistant Coach - Hitting/Fielding
(562) 716-8864
Mike Mora Assistant Coach - Bunting/Slapping/Baserunning
(562) 824-5740
Mike McBride Assistant Coach
Gunnar Seedborg Assistant Coach

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tasman Backer Head Coach
(562) 907-5091 tbacker@whittier.edu
Justin Pudwill Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 jpudwill@whittier.edu
Breanna Gonzales Graduate Assistant
Kaeden Kraft Diving Coach

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Franey Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron Director of Tennis
562-907-4952 qcaldaro@whittier.edu
Lance Franey Assistant Coach
(619) 403-1105 lfraney@whittier.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amber Vann Head Women's Tennis Coach
Quinn Caldaron Director of Tennis
562-907-4952 qcaldaro@whittier.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Neely Head Men's & Women's Track & Field Coach
562-464-4531 rneely@whittier.edu
Greg Phillips Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Duarte-McDermott Head Volleyball Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606 cduartem@whittier.edu
Matt DeLotto Assistant Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606
Sara Lupu Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Pudwill Head Coach
(562) 907-4916 jpudwill@whittier.edu
Edgar Villa Assistant Coach
Xenia Castillo Assistant Coach
Laura Lopez Graduate Assistant

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Pudwill Head Coach
(562) 907-4916 jpudwill@whittier.edu
Xenia Castillo Assistant Coach
Edgar Villa Assistant Coach
Laura Lopez Graduate Assistant