Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Site of the Whittier College Poets

Whittier College Athletics Department
Graham Athletics Center, 13847 Earlham Drive, Whittier, CA 90602
Main Phone: (562) 907-4271 | Fax: (562) 945-8024


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rock Carter
Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4972 rcarter@whittier.edu
Mike Rizzo
Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Trisha Senyo
Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Department Coordinator
562-907-4935 tsenyo@whittier.edu
Lance Franey
Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu
Curt Foxx
Director of Operations & Inventory
562-907-4970 cfoxx@whittier.edu
Zach Anderson
Director of Strength & Conditioning
(562) 907-4608 zanderso@whittier.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Savanah Huizar
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 shuizar@whittier.edu
Kendra Lewin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 klewin@whittier.edu

Strength and Conditioning Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Anderson
Director of Strength & Conditioning
(562) 907-4608 zanderso@whittier.edu
Erika Pagkalinawan
Graduate Assistant
(562) 907-4608

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rizzo
Head Coach
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Brian Day
Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(562) 907-4967 bday@whittier.edu
Derek Krause
Assistant Coach
dkrause@whittier.edu
Charles Sloman
Assistant Coach
csloman@whittier.edu
Melanie Householder
Faculty Liaison

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Jensen
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Chris Dalley
Assistant Coach
cdalley@whittier.edu
Michael Myers
Assistant Coach
Adam Marlow
Graduate Assistant
Charles Adams
Faculty Liaison
Chuck Hill
Faculty Liaison

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roy Dow
Head Women's Basketball Coach
562-907-4932 rdow1@whittier.edu
Janelle Porter
Assistant Coach
Heather Pilcher
Assistant Coach
Jazmyne Porter
Assistant Coach
Mia Maglinte
Graduate Assistant
Ann Hickey
Faculty Liaison

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Phillips
Head Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu
Adrianna Davidek
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neale
Head Coach
562-907-4872 mneale@whittier.edu
Eric Wade
Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
(562) 907-4869 ewade@whittier.edu
Jeremy Bruce
Defensive Line
Torrey Gill
Wide Receivers
Nathan Cousin
Running Backs
Christina Scott
Faculty Liaison
Psychology

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doo Kang
Director of Golf/Head Men's Coach
(213) 675-6779 dkang@whittier.edu
RJ Montez
Assistant Coach
rmontez@whittier.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doo Kang
Director of Golf/Head Men's Coach
(213) 675-6779 dkang@whittier.edu
RJ Montez
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Marks
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(562) 907-4895 nmarks@whittier.edu
Curt Foxx
Assistant Coach
(919) 889-3557 cfoxx@whittier.edu
Mike Ondrusek
Assistant Coach
(562)-907-4895 mondruse@whittier.edu
Kathy Barlow
Faculty Liaison
Kinesiology

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sylvia Queener
Head Coach
(315) 719-7030 squeener@whittier.edu
Emily Mukai
Assistant Coach
Curt Foxx
Assistant Coach
(919) 889-3557 cfoxx@whittier.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Harwell
Head Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 sharwell@whittier.edu
Stephen Teal
Head Recruiting Coordinator/Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4200 ext. 4607 srteal22@gmail.com
Jacob Barron
Assistant Coach
Willy Allgeier
Assistant Coach
Mark Kozek
Faculty Liaison
Mathematics

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Hanks
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(818) 399-9506 dhanks@whittier.edu
Jack Gidney
Assistant Coach
Andrew Zaleski
Assistant Coach
Oliver Walsh
Assistant Coach
Ashley Gonzalez
Graduate Assistant
Sean Morris
Faculty Liaison

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Senyo
Head Softball Coach
(562) 907-4935 tsenyo@whittier.edu
Kristi Benvenuto
Assistant Coach
Brigid Ruiz
Assistant Coach
Mandie Perez
Assistant Coach
Mike McBride
Assistant Coach
Deanna Merino-Contino
Faculty Liaison - Associate Dean for Campus Life

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Jafari
Head Coach
562-907-5091 mjafari@whittier.edu
Angela Calderon
Assistant Coach
akanigow@whittier.edu
Charles Collins IV
Diving Coach

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Franey
Associate Athletic Director for Communications
(562) 907-4852 lfraney@whittier.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep
Director of Tennis
(626) 215-0654 kyep@whittier.edu
Anthony Sena
Assistant Coach
Aron Hayes
Assistant Coach
Erica Fradinger
Faculty Liaison
Biology

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep
Director of Tennis/Head Women's Tennis Coach
(626) 215-0654 kyep@whittier.edu
Anthony Sena
Assistant Coach
Aron Hayes
Assistant Coach
Erica Fradinger
Faculty Liaison
Biology

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Neely
Head Men's & Women's Track & Field Coach
562-464-4531 rneely@whittier.edu
Bob Ramsey
Assistant Coach
Greg Phillips
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4975 gphillips@whittier.edu
Adrianna Davidek
Assistant Coach
Alexandra Jones
Assistant Coach - Throws
Paula Sheridan
Faculty Liaison

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Duarte-McDermott
Head Volleyball Coach
(562) 907- 4200 x 4606 cduartem@whittier.edu
Sara Lupu
Assistant Coach
Matt DeLotto
Assistant Coach
Bernie Wendling
Assistant Coach
Casie Lowden
Graduate Assistant
Trish Van Oosbree
Faculty Liaison

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kasa
Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 dkasa@whittier.edu
Max Taylor
Assistant Coach
Zac Polmateer
Graduate Assistant
Gary Gold
Faculty Liaison
Business Administration

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kasa
Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 dkasa@whittier.edu
Max Taylor
Assistant Coach
Makenna Oberst
Assistant Coach
Zac Polmateer
Graduate Assistant
Gustavo Geirola
Faculty Liaison
Spanish